Stylist Highlight: Mariel Haenn

Ever wonder who is behind Rihanna’s incredible style? There are many celebrities who depend on their stylists to give them the glam look for the red carpets and Mariel Haenn does just that for Rihanna and a slew of other celebrities, including Jada Pinkett Smith, Ciara, Kerry Washington, and Serena Williams. She has been on the scene for years and takes credit for many editorials and trend-setting you’ve seen in the celebrity scene. She has done ads for Baby Phat, Outkast, CoverGirl, and many more. I really admire her “outside of the box” style choices and thinks she is an amazing stylist above many. Below is a cool article on her courtesy of “My Fashion Life.”



Which trends from the Spring/Summer 2010 catwalks are you getting excited about?
Some spring/summer trends that I’m excited about are bold bright colors and big accessories…lots of flowy silks, satins, and chiffons. I especially love that jumpsuits are going to be big for spring.

Who or what influences your creativity when styling your clients?
My clients influence me a lot, and many times they have a good idea of what type of look they want to achieve. Runway shows and Old iconic movies definitely give me inspiration. Grace Jones is one of the top influencers of my work.
If you could get your stylistic hands on any celebrity who would it be, and how would you style them?
Luckily I have the one celebrity I would love to work with (Rihanna) but if I had to choose some one it would be Lady Gaga. I love what she does for entertainment but I would love to bring her into a more everyday look of her creative expression.
Check out the rest of the article here.
www.marielhaenn.com
Leave a Reply

